Winning Entry of 'An Ear for Drama' Radio Contest Announced


WSKG is pleased is to announce that ‘The Spelling Bee’ has been selected as the winning script for our inaugural radio drama contest. This entry was submitted by students from Jennie F. Snapp Middle School of the Union-Endicott School District.  Join us in congratulating the following individuals:

Teacher Robert Rarrick and students Brianna Attey, Janaya Brown, Rayna Doing, Derick Donato, John Knapp, L.J. Shabazz, Erica Smart, Michael Tye, Abigail Winans, Vishal Yalamanchili.

We’ll be in pre-production and production this spring and ‘The Spelling Bee’ will be airing on WSKG Radio during summer 2016.

Our Judging Committee was impressed with all of the entries and we will soon be sending feedback to every participant.  Thank you to all who shared scripts with this project!


Thank you to the Judging Committee: Julie Blumberg, Bree Harvey, Bill Jaker, Eva Schegulla, and Darryl Wood and to the following project supporters: Darryl Wood & Toby Wolin, Anne Taft, the Corporation of Public Broadcasting.