New Tuition Policy For PA Universities One Step In Stabilization Effort


HARRISBURG, PA (WITF) — Each of Pennsylvania’s 14 state-owned universities will have more control in determining its tuition.

The new policy is part of a larger redesign effort to stabilize the system, which includes Bloomsburg, Millersville, Kutztown and Shippensburg universities.

The State System of Higher Education has been struggling to deal with declining enrollment, rising costs, and stagnant state funding. Read More: