Steuben County Legislature Selects New Chair


Photo courtesy Steuben County

VESTAL, NY (WSKG) — Scott VanEtten was named as the new chairman of the Steuben County Legislature on Thursday.

He replaces Joe Hauryski who stepped down as chairman after a record nine years in the position.

In his first address to the Steuben board, VanEtten said economic development remains a high priority in the county.

The Republican from Caton was recently re-elected to a fourth and final term on the legislature. He has served as the Finance Committee Chairman and chairs the Steuben County Land Bank Corporation.

Legislator Robin Lattimer was selected as the county’s deputy chair.